UPCOMING EVENTS

THEME: “JUST BELIEVE IT”

Deacons meet every 2 months

Leaders Meeting will not be held on Church Meeting months

Church Closed the 2nd-4th Sunday in Jan.; Reopen in Feb. if possible 

Church Service on Teleconference Line

Offering Drop Off at Church on Saturdays—9 to 11 AM

No Evening Services from Jan. to Jun. 2022

No Services after Communion 

Worship Via ZOOM

​Meeting ID: 870 5446 2160
Passcode: 596095

Logistics Career Field Army  Fellows Program Flyer 4-18_FEB_22.jpg
Waverly Pop up-5.jpg

 

 

JANUARY

Sat., Jan. 8, 2022      Zoom Deacon’s Meeting—9 AM

                   Zoom Church Meeting—10 am

                   Offering Drop Off at Church—12 to 1 PM

                                     (Only for this day)

               

Mon., Jan. 17, 2022  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—7 PM

                    Bro.  Lenneal Henderson presentation on Zoom    

 

Sun., Jan. 30, 2022    Sunday School Union—8:45 AM

 

FEBRUARY

Dress Down Month

Black History Tributes each Sunday

Spring Rally

Sat., Feb. 12, 2022       Marriage Ministry—12 PM 

Chairpersons: Rev. Evans & Lady Kim

 

Sun., Feb. 13, 2022      Spring Rally

                 $30.00 Donation 

 

Thur., Feb. 17, 2022    Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                  Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

 

Sun., Feb. 27, 2022      Black History Covered Dish Dinner After Service

                                          Preparing To Go Trays

                                          Black History Tribute each Sunday

                                       Chairperson: Sis. Hazel Hill

What;: UBC Celebrates the role of Gospel Music  in the Lives of African Americans

Who: UBC Music Ministry

When: Feb 6, 2022 

Time:  10;30 am

Where Zoom

 

What : UBC Celebrates Heritage Month

Who: Guest Speaker Artist, Mr. Norman Wyatt, Jr., 

When: Feb. 13, 2022  

Time: 10:30

Where: Zoom

 

What : UBC Celebrates Heritage Month

Who: Guest Speakers,; Deacon and Deconess Thompson / Cypress Baptist Church/ Surry, Va.

When :  February 20, 2022

Time: 10:30

Where: Zoom

 

What :  UBC Celebrates In African Attire

Who: UBC Youth Ministry gives a tribute to MLK"s Mother, 

When: Feb. 27, 2020

Time10:30

Where :Zoom

MARCH

Family and Friends Day

       

Sat., Mar. 12, 2022        Deacon’s Training—8 AM to 12 PM

                    Deacon Hawkins

                                                  Metropolitan Baptist Church

 

                    Male Chorus Anniversary—3 PM

                    Chairperson: Dea. James Edwards

 

Sun., Mar. 13, 2022        Daylight Savings Time Begin

 

Thur., Mar. 17, 2022        Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                    Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

 

Sat., Mar. 26, 2022        Clean Up Day—9 AM

                                                   All Members are encourage to participate

 

Sun., Mar. 27, 2022        Family and Friends Day—11 AM

                    Chairpersons: Deaconess  

                    

 

APRIL

Easter Sunday Service

Church Meeting

 

Sat., Apr. 9, 2022        Church Meeting—10 AM

 

Fri., Apr. 15, 2022        Good Friday

 

Sun., Apr. 17, 2022        Easter Sunday Service—11 AM

                    (Held at Union Baptist Church)

 

            

Wed., Apr. 20, 2022        Administrative Professional Day

 

Sun., Apr. 24, 2022        Annual Sunday School Program—11 AM    

                                      Chairperson: Sis. Hazel Hill

      MAY

Women’s/ Missionary Day

1st Pledge Day        

 

Sat., May 7, 2022        Monthly Deacon’s Meeting—9 AM

 

                    

Sun., May 8, 2022        Mother’s Day Recognition

                    Pastor will assign chairperson

 

Thur., May 19, 2022        Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                    Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

 

 

Sat., May 21, 2022        Women Prayer Breakfast—9 AM

                    Chairperson: Dea. Edith Edwards

 

 

Sun., May 22, 2022        Women’s / Missionary Day—11 AM 

(1st Pledge Day)

                    Chairperson: Sis. Rose Edwards

 

 

Sun., May 29, 2022        Sunday School Union—8:45 AM

                    Youth Explosion—11 AM TO 2 PM

 

Mon., May 30, 2022        Memorial Day    

JUNE

 

Sun., Jun. 5, 2022    Deacon/Deaconess & Trustees Day—11 AM

                Chairperson: Dea. James Edwards

 

Thur., Jun. 16, 2022    Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

                                                  

Sun., Jun. 19, 2022    Father’s Day Breakfast—8 AM

                                        Chairperson: Bro. Russell Butts

 

Sun., Jun. 26, 2022    Baccalaureate/Youth Service—11 AM

                Honoring our Graduates

                Chairperson: Sis. Hazel Hill

                                          JULY

Church Meeting

141th Church Anniversary

 

Mon., Jul. 4, 2022          Independence Day        

        

Sat., Jul. 9, 2022        Monthly Deacon’s Meeting—9 AM

                Church Meeting—10 AM    

                Marriage Ministry—12 PM

 

Sun., Jul. 10, 2022    141st Church Anniversary—2 PM

                Chairperson: Sis. Gloria Shaw

                                        Guest: Reverend Jerry Parham, Pastor &

                                         First Baptist Church Family

                                         Wakefield, Virginia

                                         

Wed., Jul. 13, 2022     Vacation Bible School—6 to 7:45 PM

 

Thur., Jul. 14, 2022      Vacation Bible School—6 to 7:45 PM

 

 Fri., Jul. 15, 2022       Vacation Bible School—6 to 7:45 PM                               

                                   

Sun., Jul. 17, 2022      Church Festival—After Service

                                          Dress Down Sunday

                                          Chairperson: Bro. Russell Butts

                                          

Sun., Jul 31, 2022       Sunday School Union—8:45 AM

 

AUGUST

Homecoming & Revival

 

Sun., Aug. 7, 2022    Homecoming Service—11 AM

                Chairperson:

                Speaker: 

                                       

Tues., Aug. 9, 2022     Annual Revival Service 

                                         Prayer and Praise –7 PM (Nightly)

                                          Worship Service—7:30 PM

  Guest: Rev. Clayborn Collins, Pastor &

  Reedy Baptist Church Family

  Ruther Glen, Virginia

Wed., Aug. 10, 2022      Annual Revival Service

                  Guest: Rev. Dr. Robert L. Elliott, Jr., Pastor &

                   Morning Star Baptist Church Family

                         Burrowsville, Virginia

Thur., Aug. 11, 2022       Annual Revival Service

                                           Guest: Pastor Lamont Hobbs, Pastor &

                    Metropolitan Baptist Church Family

                    Petersburg, Virginia

 

Thur., Aug. 18, 2022        Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                    Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

 

Sun., Aug. 28, 2022        Back to School Bash—After Service

  

 

                    SEPTEMBER

Fall Rally

Community Clean Up Day?

2023 Calendar Review

 

Mon., Sept. 5, 2022    Labor Day

 

 

Sat., Sept. 10, 2022    Monthly Deacon’s Meeting—9 to 10 AM

 

                      

Sun., Sept. 11, 2022    Grandparents Day

 

 

Thur., Sept. 15, 2022    Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

 

 

Sun., Sept. 18, 2022    Fall Rally

                $30.00 Donation

 

OCTOBER

Clergy Appreciation Month

Church Meeting

2023 Calendar Review Meeting

 

    

 Sat., Oct. 8, 2022       Church Meeting—10 AM

 

                

 Sun., Oct. 9, 2022    Clergy Appreciation Day 

 

 

 Sat., Oct. 15, 2022    Pastor’s Aide Walk a Thon—10 AM

 

 

 Sat., Oct. 22, 2022    Choir Day— 3 PM

                                        Chairperson: Sis. Gloria Shaw

 

 

Sat., Oct. 29, 2022    Trunk or Treat Event—4 PM

                                         Youth can dress in Biblical Character costume

 

 

Sun., Oct. 30, 2022     Sunday School Union—8:45 AM

                

NOVEMBER

Veteran’s Day Recognition /Men’s Day

2nd Pledge Day

Pastor’s and Lady Kim’s 2nd Anniversary

 

Sun., Nov. 6, 2022    Daylight Saving Time End 

 

                Veteran’s Day Recognition & Men’s Day—3 PM

                Chairperson: Dea. Odell Butts

                2nd Pledge Day

                Guest: 

 

Tues., Nov. 8, 2022    Election Day

 

Sat., Nov. 12, 2022    Monthly Deacon’s Meeting—9 to 10 AM

9 to 10 AM 

 

Thur., Nov. 17, 2022    Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

 

Sun., Nov. 20, 2022    Pastor’s & Lady Kim’s 2nd Anniversary—2 PM 

 

Thurs., Nov. 24, 2022     Thanksgiving Day

 

Sun., Nov. 27, 2022       1st Sunday of Advent

DECEMBER

Jesus Birthday

 

Sun., Dec. 4, 2022        2nd Sunday of Advent

 

Sat., Dec. 10, 2022        Marriage Ministry—12 PM

Chairpersons: Rev. Evans & Lady Kim

 

Sun., Dec. 11, 2022        3rd Sunday of Advent

 

Thur., Dec. 15, 2022        Leaders Meeting—6 to 7 PM

                    Auxiliaries/Ministry Leaders updates

                                                  

Sun., Dec. 18, 2022        4th Sunday of Advent

                          Sunday School Christmas Program—4 PM

 

Sun., Dec. 25, 2022        Jesus Birthday!!

 

Sat., Dec. 31, 2022        New Year’s Eve Service—7 PM

          (Held at Union Baptist Church)

UBCworship1.jpg